Welcome Squidward Welcome Squidward Welcome Squidward Welcome Squidward Welcome Squidward!!!

I’ve never really fit in. I mean truly fit in. In every social situation I’ve ever been a part of, there’s always that one person that’s looked at me funny, asked me a weird question, made me feel uncomfortable for who I am, how I think, how I feel, how I dress, what I like, what I love…the list goes on.

But what I find is that in feeling alone in these social situations, I’m not alone. I find that when I talk about these things to and with other people, there’s a lot of us really weird folk out there. There’s so many of us to judge hahaha!

This is me not hiding anymore. This is me being my complete self, for the first time in forever. This is me letting go. This is me showing my creativity in full by making an originally unintentional Frozen reference and then rolling with the weird humor in my head.

This is me! And if you want to join me, you’ll find a place of encouragement, unconditional love and support, acceptance, trust, hope, help, discussion, and empowerment.

I’m gonna be Martina, and you’re gonna watch me be Martina, and you’re gonna be you, and I’m gonna encourage you to be you, and then we’ll have “being us” parties all the time full of lots of awesome things like happiness and butterflies and rainbows and humanity and roller coasters and everything I like and everything you like, and then we’ll get so drunk on how awesome we are that the world seems like a better place.

The journey begins as I allow you to tune in to my YouTube channel, Being Martina, and see me at my weirdest and most openly creative. I’ll let you document my creative process, listen to me muse on about things that are important to me (but maybe not you, and that’s okay), and watch me make a fool of myself in front of a camera. It’ll be raw, it’ll be a journey, and it’ll be awesome. Come join me…

…on YouTube: http://tinyurl.com/beingmartina
…on YouTube again: http://youtube.com/airwavesonsunday
…on Tumblr: http://beingmartina.tumblr.com
…on Twitter: https://twitter.com/beingmartina
…on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/beingmartina/

And now… drum roll please… here’s a video introduction to Being Martina!

Leave a Reply

